Vote counting is on for the 2020 Delhi assembly election results

Voting was held in a single phase on February 8 for Delhi's 70 assembly constituencies

Nearly 24 hours after the polling ended in Delhi, the Election Commission announced that the final voter turnout was 62.59 per cent, five per cent less than 2015

Counting for the Delhi assembly election results began at 8 am today at 21 location across 11 districts in Delhi

Official Election Commission trends show Aam Aadmi Party leading on over 55 seats

Although AAP is well ahead of the BJP, it was trailing in at least 13 seats it had won in the 2015 elections

For the BJP, early trends showed a gain of 20 seats which came down to 13

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Atishi from the Kalkaji assembly constituency is leading, after briefly trailing

Meanwhile, BJP seems to be doing well in Outer Delhi belt of Janakpuri, Bawana, Najafgarh

BJP is also leading from Okhla (Shaheen Bagh) by slender margin

Aam Aadmi Party's Manish Sisodia is trailing behind BJP's Ravi Negi in Patparganj assembly constituency


At 4.30pm, the AAP has won 13 seats and the BJP just one, as per the Election Commission's latest data

Among the keenly watched candidates, Manish Sisodia has defeated BJP’s Ravinder Singh Negi in Patparganj

In Kalkaji, AAP’s Atishi has defeated BJP candidate Dharambir Singh

AAP leader Amanatullah Khan has defeated BJP's Braham Singh from Okhla

Manish Sisodia took out a roadshow to celebrate the party's performance in the elections.

Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal also addressed the supporters after the party's victory


As on 5.10 pm, AAP has won 26 seats, leading in 37 and BJP has won 2 seats, leading in 5

The party also won all 12 seats reserved for SC candidates

The BJP was close behind, winning 8 of the 70 Assembly constituencies.

Meanwhile, Congress drew a blank, just like in last election